• All Molloy Locations are Closed

    Due to the weather all Molloy locations are closed for the remainder of the day, Friday, September 29, 2023. Alumni & Family Weekend activities are canceled.

Past Presidents

Cupola atop a building on the Molloy University campus

Past Presidents of Molloy University

From 1995 to the Present 

Throughout its history, Molloy University's presidents have been talented leaders who have inspired others to enhance the University's presence and mission.  The mission-driven institution has had eight leaders in its 68-year history.

drew-bogner.jpg Drew Bogner, Ph.D., Sixth President 
2000 - 2020
valerie-collins.jpg Valerie Collins, Ph.D., Acting President
1999 - 2000
martin-snyder.jpg Martin D. Snyder, Ph.D., Fifth President
1996 - 1999
sister-janet-fitzgerald.jpg Sister Janet A. Fitzgerald, O.P., Ph.D., Fourth President
1972 - 1996
sister-mary-celeste-beck.jpg Sister Mary Celeste Beck, O.P., Ph.D., Third President
1962 - 1972
mother-bernadette-delourdes.jpg Mother Bernadette de Lourdes Betz, O.P., M.A., Second President
1957 - 1962
mother-anselma-ruth.jpg Mother M. Anselma Ruth, O.P., Ph.D., First President
1955 - 1957