Faculty and Staff

The faculty-major ratio in the Department of Philosophy is one of the strongest that you will find at the College, which means that your instructors will get to know you as an individual, and not just as a number. Because of the intimate and flexible nature of the program, all majors have a unique program of study designed to meet their specific needs and career goals. Most likely, you'll find that our faculty have expertise that matches your particular philosophical interests-Ancient, aesthetics, ethics, Continental, existentialism, etc.

Full-Time Faculty

Howard Ponzer

Howard Ponzer, Ph.D.
Chairperson
Professor
Advisor: Phi Sigma Tau
516.323.3343
hponzer@molloy.edu


Michael S. Russo

Michael S. Russo, Ph.D.
Professor
516.323.3345
mrusso@molloy.edu

"To exist is to change, to change is to mature, to mature is to go on creating oneself endlessly." — Henri Bergson

Kimberly Engels

Kimberly Engels, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Advisor: Philosophy Club
516.323.3345
kengels@molloy.edu

John Yanovitch

John Yanovitch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
516.323.3346
jyanovitch@molloy.edu

"Your life is none of your business." — Charlotte Joko Beck

Emeritus Faculty

Sister Janet Fitzgerald, O.P., Ph.D. (1935-2013)
Professor Emerita
Past President of Molloy College

Stephan Mayo

Stephan T. Mayo, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Past Department Chair
516.323.3342
smayo@molloy.edu

Part-Time Faculty:

Nathaniel Brown, M.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
516.323.3349
nbrown@molloy.edu



Cassandra Evans
Adjunct Instructor
cevans@molloy.edu

Joseph F. Marino, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
516.323.3351
jmarino@molloy.edu

Rustico Macaranas, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
516.323.3340
rmacaranas@molloy.edu

Joseph Metz, Ph.D, J.D.
Adjunct Assocate Professor
516.323.3351
philosophy@molloy.edu

Mark Murynec

Mark Murynec, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3352
mmurynec@molloy.edu

Bartholomew Slaninka
bslaninka@molloy.edu



Staff:

Joyce Borelli
Administrative Assistant
516.323-3340
Jborelli@molloy.edu

Drs. Lillian Bozak-DeLeo, Elisa Rapaport and Howard Ponzer
Philosophy House
1079 Hempstead Ave.
Rockville Centre, N Y 11571
516.323.3340
philosophy@molloy.edu
 

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Philosophy
1079 Hempstead Avenue Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.3340

hponzer@molloy.edu