Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Susana Rubio, Ph.D.
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Professor and Chairperson
516.323.3305
srubio@molloy.edu

Luis Landrón
The Graduate Center, City University of New York
Professor
516.323.3302
llandron@molloy.edu

Enrique Martínez-Bogo, Ph.D.
Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Associate Professor
516.323.3303
embogo@molloy.edu 

Dr. Angeles Placer, Ph.D.
Cornell University
Assistant Professor
516.323.3301
aplacer@molloy.edu

Part-Time Faculty

American Sign Language

Carol Lynn Kearney, M.S.
Adelphi University
516.323.3300
ckearney@molloy.edu

Ann Marie O'Donnell, M.A.
San Francisco State University
516.323.3300
aodonnell@molloy.edu

Arabic

Lamia Fawzi, M.S.
Touro College
516.323.3300
lfawzi@molloy.edu

ESL

Prathima Christdas, Ph.D.
Cornell University
515.323.3300
pchristdas@molloy.edu

Joan Cleven, M.A.
St. John's University
516.323.3300
jcleven@molloy.edu

French

Ina Ionescu, M.A.
Stony Brook University
516.323.3300
iionescu@molloy.edu

Italian

Lorenza Colleti, M.A.
Hunter College
516.323.3300
lcolletti1@molloy.edu

Joy Delliquanti, M.A.
Middlebury College
516.323.3300
jdelliquanti@molloy.edu

Carmela Leonforte-Plimach, Ph.D.
Rome University
516.323.3300
cleonforte-plimack@molloy.edu

Rosetta Urgo, M.A.
Queens College
516.323.3300
rurgo@molloy.edu

Spanish

Louis Anzovino, M.A.
Long Island University
516.323.3300
lanzovino@molloy.edu

Anne Ceriello, M.S.
Queens College
516.323.3300
aceriello@molloy.edu

Tiffany DiNome, M.S.
Iona College
515.323.3300
tdinome@molloy.edu

Walter Kleinmann, M.A.
New York University
516.323.3300
wkleinmann@molloy.edu

Maria Nunez, M.A.
Hunter College
516.323.3300
mnunez@molloy.edu

Ana Simon Alegre, Ph.D.
Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
516.323.3300
asimonalegre@molloy.edu

Maria Souto-Portas, M.A.University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
516.323.3300
msoutosportas@molloy.edu

Rogerlyn Velez, B.A., J.D.
Adelphi University
Brooklyn Law School
516.323.3300
rvelez@molloy.edu

Professors Emeriti

Rose Teresa Amor, O.P.
James Fonseca
Mary William Poshauer, O.P.
Rosa Mas

Staff

Barbara Contardo
Administrative Assistant
516.323.3300
bcontardo@molloy.edu

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Modern Languages
1000 Hempstead Avenue Kellenberg Hall, K-311 Rockville Centre, NY 11571-5002

516.323.3301

aplacer@molloy.edu