Faculty and Staff

English Department Contact Information

For information about the English programs, give us a call at 516.323.3260, or 516.323.3261, or email rkinpoitner@molloy.edu. The chairman of the department, Robert Kinpoitner, Ph.D., is happy to answer your questions and guide you through the program requirements. He is available most Mondays through Fridays from 7:15 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. The department administrative assistant, Trisha O’Neill, is also available for assistance Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm and can be reached by email at poneill@molloy.edu.

Full Time Faculty

A. Nicholas Fargnoli, Ph.D.
Professor of English and Theology

Dean Emeritus, Humanities Division
President, James Joyce Society

afargnoli@molloy.edu
516.323.3181

Matthew Applegate, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the Writing Concentration and Recruiter
Chairman of Digital Humanities and New Media

mapplegate@molloy.edu
516.323.3278


 

Mark S. James, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of American Studies Minor
mjames@molloy.edu

516.323.3269

S. Alice Byrnes, O.P., D.A.
Professor
Coordinator of Communicating Across the Curriculum

abyrnes@molloy.edu
516.323.3268
RobertKinpoitner_2019
Robert Kinpoitner, Ph.D.
Professor
Chairman of English
Moderator of Sigma Tau Delta Honor Society

rkinpoitner@molloy.edu
516.323.3261 


kkim_2019
Katherine J. Kim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
kkim@molloy.edu
516.323.3263
Jeffry Massey_2019
Jeffry Massey, Ph.D.
Professor
jmassey@molloy.edu
516.323.3266
Damian Ward Hey, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the 
Molloy Student Literary Magazine

dhey@molloy.edu
516.323.3264

 

Staff

TrishaO'Neill_2019

Trisha O'Neill, B.F.A. '10
Administrative Assistant
poneill@molloy.edu
(516) 323-3260

Adjunct Faculty

Margaret Byrnes, M.A.  
mbyrnes@molloy.edu  
516.323.3274

Elseah W. Chea, M.A.  
echea@molloy.edu  
516.323.3260

Prathima Christdas, Ph.D.  
pchristdas@molloy.edu  
516.323.3260

Richard Conway, M.A.
rconway@molloy.edu   
516.323.3263

Courtney Dalfonso, M.F.A. 
cdalfonso@molloy.edu
516.323.4022

Donna Downing, M.A.
ddowning@molloy.edu
516.323.3260

Frank Dwyer, M.A.
fdwyer@molloy.edu
516.323.3260

Juliette Fernan, M.A.  
jfernan@molloy.edu
516.323.3270

Michael Flood, M.A. 
mflood@molloy.edu  
516.323.3260

Howard Gold, M.S.   
hgold@molloy.edu
516.323.3260

Valerie Griggs, M.F.A.   
vgriggs@molloy.edu
516.323.3295

Maryann Howell, M.A.   
mhowell@molloy.edu
516.323.3298

Clair Joseph, M.S., M.A.   
cjoseph@molloy.com
516.323.3260

Pamela Kenley-Meschino, M.A.  
pkenley-meschino@molloy.edu
516.323.3296

Erin Maley, M.S.   
emaley@molloy.edu
516.323.3260

Jacqueline Nenchin, Ph.D.  
jnenchin@molloy.edu
516.323.3149

Barbara Novack, M.A., Writer in Residence   
bnovack@molloy.edu
516.323.3273

Anthony Price, M.A.  
aprice@molloy.edu
516.323.3274

Stuart Radowitz, M.A.   
sradowitz1@molloy.edu
516.323.3260  

Timothy Ryley, M.A. 
tryley@molloy.edu
516.323.3260

Marjorie Schiering, Ed.D.  
mschiering@molloy.edu
516.323.3151

Kristin Campanella Sloan, M.A.   
kcampanella@molloy.edu
516.323.3260

Maureen Stea, M.A.  
mstea@molloy.edu
516.323.3804

Irene Steinman, M.S.  
isteinman@molloy.edu
516.323.3260



 

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

The Royal English Department
1000 Hempstead Avenue Siena Hall Room 103 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.3260

rkinpoitner@molloy.edu