Molloy Majors for Undeclared Students

School of Arts and Sciences

Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Chris Malone
cmalone@molloy.edu
516.323.3433

Art and Fine Arts
Chairperson
Dr. Chris Malone

artsandsciences@molloy.edu
516.323.3185
S108 Siena Hall

  • Art

Biology, Chemistry and Environmental Studies
Chairperson

Dr. Chris Massone
cmassone@molloy.edu
516.323.3402
K302 Kellenberg Hall

  • Biology Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/Biology
  • Childhood Education-English/Special Education- Biology
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-Biology/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-Biology/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology/TESOL
  • Earth and Environmental Studies-Earth Science Concentration
  • Earth and Environmental Studies-Environmental Concentration
  • Adolescence Education 7-12 Earth Science

Communications
Chairperson
Dr. Janice Kelly
jkelly@molloy.edu
516.323.3240 W114
Wilbur Arts Center

  • Communications-Media Concentration
  • Communications-Professional Concentration
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2-Communications

Criminal Justice and Legal Studies
Chairperson
Dr. Deniese Kennedy Kollar
dkennedy-kollar@molloy.edu
516.323.3804
S101 Siena Hall

  • Criminal Justice
  • Criminal Justice Dual Degree

Psychology
Chairperson
Dr. Melissa Gebbia
mgebbia@molloy.edu
516.323.3840
S100 Siena Hall

  • Psychology
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2-Psychology

Sociology
Chairperson
Dr. Meritta Cullinan
mcullinan@molloy.edu
516.323.3860

  • Sociology
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2-Sociology

Digital Humanities and New Media
Chairperson
Dr. Matthew Applegate
mapplegate@molloy.edu
516.323.3253
W104A Wilbur Arts Center

  • New Media

English
Chairperson
Dr. Robert Kinpoitner
rkinpoitner@molloy.edu
516.323.3260
S103 Siena Hall

  • English
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/English
  • Childhood Education-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-English/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12- English
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-English/TESOL

History and Political Science  
Chairperson
Dr. Kristen Blake
kblake@molloy.edu
516.323.323.3825
S104 Siena Hall

  • History
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/History
  • Childhood Education-History/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-History/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-History/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Social Studies
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Social Studies/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Social Studies/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Social Studies/TESOL
  • Political Science

Interdisciplinary Studies
Chairperson

Sister Vicki Toale
vtoale@molloy.edu
516.323.3290 310 Fern Street

  • Interdisciplinary Studies, B.A.
  • Interdisciplinary Studies, B.S.

Liberal Arts and Sciences
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Daniel McGann
dmcgann@molloy.edu
516.323.3020
K017A Kellenberg Hall

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences Associate Degree

Mathematics and Computer Studies
Dr. Manyiu Tse
mtse@molloy.edu
516.323.3425
C219 Casey Center

  • Mathematics
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/Math
  • Childhood Education-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education- Math/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Math
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Math/TESOL
  • Computer Science
  • Computer Information Systems 

Modern Languages
Chairperson

Dr. Enrique Martinez-Bogo
embogo@molloy.edu
516.323.3300
K311 Kellenberg Hall

  • Spanish Language and Hispanic Literature and Culture
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Birth-2- Spanish
  • Childhood Education-Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Childhood Education- Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Childhood Education- Spanish/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12 - Spanish
  • Adolescence Education 7-12- Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Adolescence Education 7-12- Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Adolescence Education 7-12- Spanish/TESOL

Music 
Chairperson
Dr. Jorge Sosa
jsosa@molloy.edu
516.323.3320
PS220 Public Square

  • Music
  • Music Education K-12
  • Music Therapy
  • Music Therapy Dual Degree

Philosophy
Chairperson
Dr. Howard Ponzer
hponzer@molloy.edu
516.323.3340
1079 Hempstead Ave

  • Philosophy

Theater Arts 
Chairperson
Henry Fonte
hfonte@molloy.edu
516.323.3368
W107 Wilbur Arts Center

  • Theater Arts

Theology and Religious Studies
Chairperson
Dr. Connie Lasher
clasher@molloy.edu
516.323.3368
310 Fern Street

  • Theology and Religious Studies

The Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing and Health Sciences   

Associate Dean and Director of Undergraduate Nursing
Dr. Rose Schecter
rschecter@molloy.edu
516.323.3654
H210 Hagan Center

  • Nursing 

Allied Health
Chairperson
Donna Fitzgerald
dfitzgerald@molloy.edu
516.323.3383
C220 Casey Center

  • Cardiovascular Technology A.A.S.
  • Nuclear Medicine Technology B.S.
  • Respiratory Care A.A.S. Respiratory Care B.S.

Communication and Science Disorders
Chairperson
Dr. Sandra White
swhite@molloy.edu
516.323.3525
C202A Casey Center

  • Speech-Language Pathology/Audiology

School of Business

Dean of the School of Business
Dr. Maureen Mackenzie
mmackenzie@molloy.edu
516.323.3075

Associate Dean and Director of Undergraduate Business
Dawn DiStefano
ddistefano@molloy.edu
516.323.3077
C103 Casey Center

  • Accounting/Accounting Dual Degree
  • Business Management/Business Management Dual Degree
  • Finance/Finance Dual Degree
  • Economics
  • Marketing/Marketing Dual Degree

School of Education and Human Services  

Dean of the School of Education and Human Services
Dr. Joanne O'Brien
jobrien@molloy.edu
516.323.3110

Education
Associate Dean and Director of Undergraduate Education
Dr. Linda Kraemer
lkraemer@molloy.edu
516.323.3117
K217 Kellenberg Hall

  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2
  • Childhood Education/Special Education
  • Visual Arts Education
  • Adolescence Education 7-12
  • Adolescence Education 7-12/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Childhood Education/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Childhood Education/TESOL
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Adolescence/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. in Adolescence/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Adolescence/TESOL
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. in Adolescence/TESOL 

Social Work
Chairperson and Undergraduate Director
Dr. Lisa Newland
lnewland@molloy.edu
516.323.3880
C014 Casey Center

  • Social Work

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Student Solution Center Contact
1000 Hempstead Avenue Wilbur Arts Center Room 102 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.4400

studentsolutioncenter@molloy.edu