Molloy Majors for Undeclared Students

Division of Business

Associate Dean and Director of Undergraduate Business
Dawn DiStefano
ddistefano@molloy.edu
516.323.3077
C103 Casey Center

  • Accounting/Accounting Dual Degree
  • Business Management/Business Management Dual Degree
  • Finance/Finance Dual Degree
  • Marketing/Marketing Dual Degree  

Division of Education 

Associate Dean and Director of Undergraduate Education
Linda Kraemer
lkraemer@molloy.edu
516.323.3117
K217 Kellenberg Hall

  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2
  • Childhood Education/Special Education
  • Adolescence Education 7-12
  • Adolescence Education 7-12/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Childhood Education/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Childhood Education/TESOL
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Adolescence/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. in Adolescence/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. in Adolescence/TESOL
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. in Adolescence/TESOL  

Allied Health

Chairperson
Donna Fitzgerald
dfitzgerald@molloy.edu
516.323.3383
C220 Casey Center

  • Cardiovascular Technology A.A.S.
  • Nuclear Medicine Technology
  • B.S. Respiratory Care
  • A.A.S. Respiratory Care B.S.  

Art and Fine Arts

Chairperson
Leonard Antinori
lantinori@molloy.edu
516.323.3185
W211 Wilbur Arts Center

  • Art Visual Arts Education  

Biology, Chemistry and Environmental Studies

Chairperson
Chris Massone
cmassone@molloy.edu
516.323.3402
K302 Kellenberg Hall

  • Biology
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/Biology
  • Childhood Education-English/Special Education-Biology
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-Biology/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-Biology/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-Biology/TESOL
  • Earth and Environmental Studies-Earth Science Concentration
  • Earth and Environmental Studies-Environmental Concentration
  • Adolescence Education 7-12 Earth Science  

Communications

Chairperson
Janice Kelly
jkelly@molloy.edu
516.323.3240
W114 Wilbur Arts Center

  • Communications-Media Concentration
  • Communications-Professional Concentration
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2-Communications  

Communication and Science Disorders

Chairperson
Sandra White
swhite@molloy.edu
516.323.3525
C202A Casey Center

  • Speech-Language Pathology/Audiology   

Criminal Justice and Legal Studies

Chairperson
Deniese Kennedy Kollar
dkennedy-kollar@molloy.edu
516.323.3804
S101 Siena Hall

  • Criminal Justice
  • Criminal Justice Dual Degree  

Psychology 

Chairperson
Melissa Gebbia
mgebbia@molloy.edu
516.323.3840
S100 Siena Hall

  • Psychology
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2-Psychology   

Social Work 

Chairperson and Undergraduate Director
Lisa Newland
lnewland@molloy.edu
516.323.3880
C014 Casey Center

  • Social Work   

Sociology

Chairperson
Meritta Cullinan
mcullinan@molloy.edu
516.323.3860
The Sociology House
111 Hempstead Avenue

  • Sociology
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2-Sociology   

Digital Humanities and New Media 

Chairperson
Matthew Applegate
mapplegate@molloy.edu
516.323.3253
W104A Wilbur Arts Center

  • New Media  

English 

Chairperson
Robert Kinpoitner
rkinpoitner@molloy.edu
516.323.3260
S103 Siena Hall

  • English
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/English
  • Childhood Education-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-English/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education
  • 7-12- English Adolescence Education
  • 7-12-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-English/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education 7-12-English/TESOL           

History and Political Science

Chairperson
Kristen Blake
kblake@molloy.edu
516.323.323.3825
S104 Siena Hall

  • History
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/History
  • Childhood Education-History/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-History/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education- History/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Social Studies
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Social Studies/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Social Studies/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Social Studies/TESOL
  • Political Science  

Interdisciplinary Studies

Chairperson
Sister Vicki Toale
vtoale@molloy.edu
516.323.3290
310 Fern Street

  • Interdisciplinary Studies, B.A.
  • Interdisciplinary Studies, B.S.  

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Daniel McGann
dmcgann@molloy.edu
516.323.3020
K017A Kellenberg Hall

  • Liberal Arts and Sciences Associate Degree   

Mathematics and Computer Studies

Deborah Upton
dupton@molloy.edu
516.323.3425
C219 Casey Center

  • Mathematics
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Early Childhood Birth-2/Math
  • Childhood Education-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.S./M.S. Childhood Education- Math/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Math
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Math/Special Education
  • 5 Year B.A./M.S. Adolescence Education-Math/TESOL
  • Computer Science
  • Computer Information Systems   

Modern Languages

Chairperson
Susana Rubio
srubio@molloy.edu
516.323.3300
K311 Kellenberg Hall

  • Spanish Language and Hispanic Literature and Culture
  • Childhood Education 1-6/Birth-2-Spanish
  • Childhood Education- Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Childhood Education-Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Childhood Education-Spanish/TESOL
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Spanish
  • Adolescence Education 7-12-Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Adolescence Education 7-12-Spanish/Special Education
  • 5 Year Adolescence Education 7-12-Spanish/TESOL  

Music 

Chairperson
Jorge Sosa
jsosa@molloy.edu
516.323.3320
PS220 Public Square

  • Music
  • Music Education K-12
  • Music Therapy
  • Music Therapy Dual Degree  

Philosophy 

Chairperson
Howard Ponzer
hponzer@molloy.edu
516.323.3340
1079 Hempstead Ave

  • Philosophy  

Theater Arts 

Chairperson
Henry Fonte
hfonte@molloy.edu
516.323.3368
W107 Wilbur Arts Center

  • Theater Arts  

Theology and Religious Studies

Chairperson
Connie Lasher
clasher@molloy.edu
516.323.3368
310 Fern Street

  • Theology and Religious Studies  

Division of Nursing

Associate Dean and Director of Undergraduate Nursing
Rose Schecter
rschecter@molloy.edu
516.323.3654
H210 Hagan Center

  • Nursing

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Student Solution Center Contact
1000 Hempstead Avenue Wilbur Arts Center Room 102 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.4400

studentsolutioncenter@molloy.edu