Faculty Professional Center Committee

2016-2017 Committee Members

Rebekah Buccheri (SLP) Natural Sciences
Dawn DiStefano 
(BUS) Business
Enrique Martinez-Bogo (Mod. Lang.) Humanities 
Patricia Mason (EDU) Education
Amy Meyers (SWK) Social Sciences
Ann Marie Paraszczuk (NUR) Nursing

Faculty Council Representative

Lisa Newland (SWK) Social Sciences

FPC Staff 

Anne Tumbarello (FPC/NUR) - Director/Chair of committee


Audra Cerruto (EDU) Education


Elected members of the FPC Committee represent the six academic divisions. Their responsibilities are:

  • Work with director in making program policy and administering the budget
  • Offer consultation and information helpful to director's decision-making
  • Solicit information from faculty about their needs
  • Provide information to director about faculty development programs
  • Assist director in implementing various faculty development programs
  • Disseminate information about activities and programs sponsored by the Center
  • Advocate for and promote the Center and its programs
  • Provide expertise in areas of Center activities
  • Assist in the development of networks and identification of resources and opportunities both on and off campus
  • Recruit members for the Center's committees
  • Initiate evaluation process of director of the Center and make recommendation to Faculty Council and VPAA

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Faculty Professional Center
1000 Hempstead Avenue Kellenberg Hall, K322 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002