Promotion and Tenure Committee Membership

Candidates for promotion and tenure follow different policy guidelines dependent on earned doctorate status at time of hire.

Faculty Members interested in applying for promotion and/or tenure are encouraged to read the Promotion and Tenure Policy and may access the required forms on the Faculty Council webpage.

This Tenure and Promotion Committee is responsible for:

  • Reviewing faculty applications for promotion and/or tenure

  • Preparing and presenting a written report as a recommendation to the President and the Vice President for Academic Affairs/Dean of Faculty in accordance with General Provisions and Procedures for Decision on Promotion and/or Tenure 

  • Initiating any changes to the Promotion and Tenure Policy to be presented for approval to the Faculty Council and subsequently to the faculty at large

The Promotion and Tenure Committee is composed of six elected Division/School representatives, one elected faculty representative from the faculty at large, an elected Chairperson, and the Faculty President.

Members of the Promotion and Tenure Committee

Luis Landron, Chairperson
Lisa Newland, Faculty President
Anne Tumbarello, Faculty at Large
Deniese Kennedy-Kollar, Social Sciences
Mubina Schroeder, Education
Anthony Tolvo, Natural Sciences
Jennifer Mannino, Nursing
Mark James, Humanities
Daniel Ball, Business   

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Faculty Professional Center
1000 Hempstead Avenue Kellenberg Hall, K322 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002