Faculty Council

The Molloy College Governance Structure legislative body of the College, consists of representatives of the administration, faculty, students, and staff.  This group formulates policy relative to the college community as a whole, subject to the approval of the Board of TrusteesAll issues affecting the college as a whole come before the Molloy College Governance Structure.  Matters which concern only individual constituencies of the college--faculty or student or administration--are considered by separate specialized bodies.

The Faculty Council is the representative of the teaching faculty of Molloy College. Its purposes are to represent the teaching faculty to the various constituencies of the college, to regulate the internal affairs of the teaching faculty, to provide an efficient system of standing committees, to initiate studies of matters of faculty interest and concern, and to participate in the formation and implementation of major college policies that affect the faculty.  As need arises the Faculty Council may constitute ad hoc committees for the purpose of accomplishing its objectives.  

The Faculty Council consists of the faculty president and six faculty councilors, all of whom must be elected from the full-time faculty.  

2017-2018 Faculty Council

Maureen Sanz, President
msanz@molloy.edu

Lisa Newland, Vice President
lnewland@molloy.edu

Jodi Evans
jevans@molloy.edu

Melissa Gebbia
mgebbia@molloy.edu

Damian Hey
dhey@molloy.edu

Laura Kestemberg
lkestemberg@molloy.edu

Alicia Stone
astone@molloy.edu

Amands Strong, Administrative Assistant
astrong@molloy.edu

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Faculty Professional Center
1000 Hempstead Avenue Kellenberg Hall, K322 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.3070

aconto@molloy.edu