Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee

Cupola atop a building on the Molloy University campus

University's DEI Committee

Membership and Charge

The DEI Committee is composed of administrators, faculty, staff, and undergraduate and graduate students. While there is no set number of committee members, diverse representation across Molloy’s various schools and departments is essential during committee selection. After a university-wide nomination and application process, the Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion selects committee members in consultation with the President’s Cabinet. Terms last up to two academic years. The Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion chairs or co-chairs the Committee. Co-chairs may be appointed by the Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion after committee formation.

The DEI Committee is responsible for advising the Vice President for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion and supporting, developing, and making recommendations to the Molloy community and its Governance Committees concerning university-wide DEI initiatives, planning, policies, and procedures.

2023-2024 DEI Committee

Melissa McCardle, Professor, Social Work, Co-Chair

DJ Mitchell, Vice President, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Co-Chair

Rosa Berland, Adjunct Faculty, Art

Susan Bloom, Associate Librarian and Head of Instruction and Outreach, JET Library

Kathy Brunet, Assistant Director, Center for Access and Disability

Kisha Chandler, Business Career Coordinator, School of Business; Doctoral Student, Educational Leadership for Diverse Learners

Theresa Eaves, Clinical Counselor and Project Coordinator of the GLS Suicide Prevention Grant, Student Personal Counseling Center

Lorraine Emeghebo, Associate Professor, Nursing

Talita Ferrara, Director, Student Personal Counseling Center

Anna George, Associate Professor, Nursing

Kimberly Langenmayr, Director, International Education

Brian Lima, Associate Director for Athletics for Operations, Athletics

Rebecca Martinez, Assistant Director, Career Center

Debra McCarthy, Administrative Assistant, School of Arts and Sciences; Graduate Student, Criminal Justice

Kate Myers-Coffman, Assistant Professor, Music Therapy

Danielle Ortiz, Administrative Assistant, Hagan School of Nursing and Health Sciences

Freida Pemberton, Professor, Nursing

Max Renner, Assistant Professor, Communication and New Media

Michele Romandetto, Equity and Title IX Specialist, Human Resources

Jason Schoen, Instructional Designer, Blended and Online Learning

Maurisa Singh, Graduate Administrative Coordinator, School of Business

Amy Smith, Graduate Students, Business Administration

Jorge Sosa, Associate Professor, Music

Jennifer Tennet-Armour, Administrative Assistant, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Cindy Foster-Thomas, Execuitve Assistant, Office of Academic Affairs

Elizabeth Vidaurre, Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

Warren Whitaker, Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership for Diverse Learners

Bethsaida Yacinthe, Undergraduate Student, Nursing