Office of Academic Affairs

Ann Z. Branchini, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Dean of Faculty

Barbara T. Schmidt, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Audrey Cohan, Ed.D.
Senior Dean for Research & Scholarship

Kathleen Maurer Smith, Ph.D.
Dean for Graduate Academic Affairs                                                                  

Amy Gaimaro, D.B.A.
Dean of Innovative Delivery Methods  

Linda Silva-Thompson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Assessment

Marion Flomenhaft, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Services 

Christine Chimienti, M.A.
Coordinator of Academic Planning and Resources

Karenlyn Barone, B.A.
Communications Specialist

Maureen Sanz, Ph.D.
Director, Faculty Professional Center

Executive Assistants

Elizabeth Campbell

Ann Delury

Cindy Thomas

Deirdre McGovern
Gina Nedelka

Administrative Assistants

Amanda Strong

Mariela Nufer

Christina DeFilippo


School of Arts and Sciences
Christopher Malone, Ph.D., Dean

School of Business

School of Education & Human Services
Joanne O'Brien, Ed.D., Dean

Barbara H. Hagan School of Nursing & Health Sciences
Marcia R. Gardner, Ph.D., Dean

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Office of Academic Affairs
1000 Hempstead Avenue Kellenberg Hall, K118 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002