Student Athletes Recognized with Academic Achievement Award

59 Molloy College student athletes were recognized by the Division 2 Athletic Directors Association (D2ADA) with the annual D2 ADA Academic Achievement Award.  In order to be considered, student-athletes must have attended a minimum of two years of work at the collegiate level and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.50 or higher. The baseball team topped all other teams on campus with eight student-athletes awarded.

Molloy's 59 recognitions ranks second in the East Coast Conference, who totaled 268 total award recipients.

The list of student-athletes honored by the D2ADA can be found below, sorted alphabetically.

Yanni Agrotis, Men's Track and Field
Gianna Avallone, Women's Bowling
Stephen Barbaro, Men's Track and Field
Jennifer Bisogno, Women's Bowling
Danielle Bloecker, Women's Tennis
Samantha Bloecker, Women's Tennis
Angela Bollettieri, Women's Lacrosse
Emily Brierly, Softball
Tara Byrnes, Softball/Field Hockey
Casie Caiazza, Women's Lacrosse
Tara Carlin, Volleyball
Meaghan Carr, Volleyball
Daria Castrogivanni, Women's Soccer
Anthony Catinella, Baseball
Christie Catterson, Women's Tennis/Track and Field
Marisa Clinton, Women's Bowling
Erica Coppola, Women's Soccer
Kayla Dobrinski, Women's Bowling
Alyssa Doto, Women's Bowling
James Finnegan, Men's Track and Field
Lukas Firestone, Men's Soccer
Kathryn Gibson, Women's Basketball
Kelsey Hammel, Women's Lacrosse
Matt Healy, Men's Track and Field
Ryan Hensley, Baseball
Chrissy Heyer, Softball
Nicole Hubert, Women's Track and Field
Matthew Imbrogno, Baseball
Lauren Keller, Field Hockey
Pat Kennedy, Baseball
Shawn Klotsche, Baseball
Felicia LaPera, Women's Soccer
Brandon Leon, Men's Lacrosse
Keenan Loder, Men's Basketball
Bailey Lubrano, Women's Bowling
James Messina, Baseball
Brian Michels, Men's Track and Field
Katie Michta, Women's Track and Field
Matt Miller, Men's Soccer
Nora Miller, Women's Lacrosse
Diana Monaco, Women's Track and Field
Caroline Nickels, Women's Rugby
Dakota O'Neill, Volleyball
Kevin Pastier, Men's Lacrosse
Kayla Roundsman, Women's Soccer
Jake Saltzman, Baseball
Kelly Saronka, Field Hockey/Women's Lacrosse
Michael Scheuerer, Men's Lacrosse
CJ Schildt, Baseball
Arthur Scott, Men's Basketball
Sophia Smith, Volleyball
Stephen Tappeto, Men's Soccer
Mikaela Tribby, Softball
Jenna Turato, Softball
Molly VanDusen, Women's Lacrosse
Nancy Vasquez, Women's Track and Field
Jessica Waszczak, Field Hockey
Shannon Wren, Volleyball

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

1000 Hempstead Avenue Wilbur Arts Center, W025 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002