Mr. Molloy

By Hannah Werthan

The junior and senior classes of Molloy Student Government sponsored the annual Mr. Molloy event on Wednesday, November 11, in Madison Theatre. This year, seven male contestants Ben Norton was crowned the 2015-2016 Mr. Molloycompeted for the title of Mr. Molloy and the opportunity to support their school club. The prize for the first place winner was a $100 personal check and $200 for their club, and the prize for the second place winner was a $50 personal check and $100 for the club.

Senior Music Therapy student Anna Delgado and freshman CAP21 student Sarah Kaufman hosted the fun evening. The judges were Athletic Director Susan Cassidy, Assistant Director of Public Safety Brian Connors, Residence Director Joe Wasserman, and Former Mr. Molloy Michael Goldin.

The competition had three categories: Molloy Wear, Gala Wear, and Talent. After the contestants competed in these categories, the audience selected three finalists who would move to the next round. Each finalist answered one question before the judges determined the winner. They awarded third place to Matt Cooley, who was representing the Men's Rugby Club. Second place went to Jan Casco, who was representing the Music Therapy Club. Ben Norton was crowned the 2015-2016 Mr. Molloy. He was representing the Molloy Performing Arts Club (MPAC). 

Mr. Molloy 2015