2018 President's Awards Ceremony

In recognition of service, dedication and exemplifying the spirit of the Dominican tradition, Molloy College faculty, staff, administrators and friends were awarded with more than 70 honors on Friday, March 23 at the Madison Theatre. In addition to recognizing over 1,000 cumulative years of service by the nearly 70 employees, college president Drew Bogner, Ph.D. welcomed Marion Lowenthal, M.A. to the stage to receive the Dominican Service Award, along with Melissa Gebbia, Ph.D., Shawn Gordon, Neal Lewis J.D., Marilyn Marra, Geraldine Moore, M.S., Ph.D., R.N., and Debra O'Connor, M.B.A., whose outstanding efforts were lauded with the Distinguished Service Award.

The President's Awards Book

President Drew Bogner, Ph.D.

The President's Awards Book

The Hon. Roger Tilles, J.D., Regent of the New York State Department of Education, and President Drew Bogner, Ph.D.

Frank Gilroy's generous contributions of time, expertise, spirit and stewardship were acknowledged with the Caritas Medal, and Debra McPhee, Ph.D., Dean of the Fordham University Graduate School of Social Work received the St. Catherine of Siena Medal in recognition of her contributions to the field of social work and the partnership between Fordham University and Molloy College in this 20th anniversary year of the joint Master's Degree in Social Work program. The Hon. Roger Tilles, J.D., Regent of the New York State Department of Education received Molloy College's highest honor, the President's Medal, for his multi-decade efforts and advocacy for education, the arts and students throughout New York State and particularly on Long Island. The spirit of fellowship continued long after the formal ceremony as award recipients, family and friends enjoyed dinner together into the evening.

Ten Year Service Awards:

Susan Alimonti, M.A., M.Phil., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Josephine Cracchiolo
Clarice Curry, M.A., LCSW
Margaret DeLima, M.F.A., M.S.Ed.
Michael Dombo, B.S.,'04, M.S.
Maria Esposito, B.A.'96, Ed.D.
Jodi Evans, B.S.'90, Ph.D.
Veronica Feeg, Ph.D., RN
Donna Ferrara
Michael Finnegan, M.S.A., RN
Tomas Frias
Dorothy Garvin, B.A.'63
Vivette Griffiths, M.S., FNP
Valerie Griggs, M.F.A., M.A.
Lynette Hope, M.S., FNP
Jessica Hsaine, M.A.
Nancy Israel, B.A.
Janice Kelly, Ed.M., Ed.D.
Thomas Kenny, B.A.'09, M.A., M.Phil.
Susan Krenitsky-Korn, Ed.D., FNP
Linda Lopez
Lauren Loyal, M.A.
Margaret Malone, M.S. '04
Melissa McCardle, Ph.D., LCSW
Deirdre J. McGovern, B.S.
Debra McWilliams, M.S., RN
Frances Morr, B.A.'90, M.A.
Patrick Morris, B.S.
Maria Nuñez, M.A
Joanne O'Brien, Ed.D.
Jacquelyn Martin-Rath, B.S.
Michele Rebetti, M.A.
Theresa A. Rienzo, B.S.N., RN, M.S., M.L.I.S.
Charlotte Rosenzweig, Ed.D.
Steven Shatz, Psy.D.
Josephine Tracey
Deborah Upton, Ed.D.
Joy Watson, J.D.

Twenty Year Service Awards:

George Awad, M.B.A.
Michael Betzag, M.B.A.
Jean Devlin, Ph.D.
Anne Fisher
Lillian McGloin
John P. McLaughlin, M.S.
Lelia M. Roeckell, D.Phil.
Christopher Sullivan, M.P.S., J.D.

Twenty-Five Year Service Awards:

Teresa Aprigliano, Ed.D., RN
Rev. H. Gaylon Barker, Ph.D.
Elizabeth Cotter, B.S.'86, M.S.'92, Ph.D., RN-BC
Helen Gibney Dubinsky, M.S., RN, PMHCNS-BC
Mary Fassetta, B.S.'78, Ed.D., RN
Joan Ginty, DNP, APRN, ANP-BC
Helen LoTruglio, A.A.'04
Freida Pemberton, Ph.D., Ed.D., RN-BC
William Robeson, M.A.
Mary Ann Romano, Ph.D.

Thirty Year Service Awards:

Maureen Carey, B.A.'73, Ph.D.
Donna FitzGerald, B.S.'81, M.S.
Marguerite Lane, B.A.
Barbara T. Schmidt, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Forty Year Service Award:

Kathleen Maurer Smith, B.A.'77, Ph.D.

Fifty Year Service Awards:

Carole Gerrity, B.S.'60, M.S.
Robert Kinpoitner, Ph.D.

Dominican Service Award:

Marion Lowenthal, M.A.

Distinguished Service Medals:

Melissa Gebbia, Ph.D.
Shawn Gordon
Neal Lewis, J.D.
Marilyn Marra
Dr. Geraldine Moore, B.S.'03, M.S. '05, Ed.D., RN
Debra O'Connor, M.B.A.'10

Caritas Medal:

Frank Gilroy, B.S.

St. Catherine of Siena Medal:

Debra McPhee, Ph.D.

President's Medal:

Hon. Roger Tilles, J.D.
Regent, New York State Department of Education

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Office of the President
1000 Hempstead Avenue Kellenberg Hall - K120 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002