Anti-Bully and Harassment Awareness

Bullying and harassment occur on every college community across the nation.  Victims of bullying (both students and employees) are forced to deal with the mental, emotional and physical side-effects of the harassment.  There are a lot of national statistics on bullying in elementary and high school settings but very little data when it comes to a college setting; yet the issues of bullying and harassment are still visible.

The Anti-Bully Committee (ABC) was developed in the Fall 2010, and is made up of Molloy administration, faculty, staff and students. The Mission of the ABC is to promote the opportunity for change in the Molloy Community by increasing awareness on topics including bullying, exclusion, harassment, and social acceptance.

Feel free to take our bully survey.

ABC Committee Members:
Brian Ciampo - Student
Shannon Fabian - Assistant to Director of Athletics
Robert Houlihan - Vice President for Student Affairs
John Laffey - Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice
Lisa Miller - Director of Human Resources
Dayna Obidienzo - Student
Joanne O'Brien - Associate Dean and Director of Graduate Programs in Education
Carrie Sollin - Director of Personal Counseling - CHAIR of ABC Committee
Melissa Vecchio - Student
Joseph Weinstein - Albertus Magnus Counselor

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Student Personal Counseling
1000 Hempstead Avenue Kellenberg 207 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002