Faculty and Staff

Barbara T. Schmidt, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Dean, Speech-Language Pathology and
Executive Director, Molloy College Speech, Language and Hearing Center
bschmidt@molloy.edu
516.323.3519
More about Dean Schmidt

Elisabet Gardner
Administrative Assistant
egardner@molloy.edu
516.323.3518
516.323.3520(Fax)

S. Margaret Kavanagh, O.P. Ed.D
Associate Professor
Mkavanagh@molloy.edu
516.323.3018

Nancy McGarr, Ph.D
Associate Professor
NMcgarr@molloy.edu 
516.323.3522

Hia Datta, Ph.D
Undergraduate Program Director and Assistant Professor
HDatta@Molloy.edu
516.323.3521

Rebekah Buccheri, Ph.D., SLP-CCC
Assistant Professor
RBuccheri@molloy.edu
516.323.3524

Sandy White, Ph.D
TSSLD Coordinator and Assistant Professor
SWhite@molloy.edu
516.323.3525

Diane Saulle, M.A., ABD, CCC-SLP, BCS-S
Assistant Professor
DSaulle@molloy.edu 
516.323.3526

Susan Alimonti, M.A., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Instructor
Salimonti@molloy.edu
516.323.3517

Joanne Ascher, M.S., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Director, Molloy College Speech-Language Hearing Center
Adjunct Instructor
JAscher@molloy.edu
516.323.3510

Valerie Laupheimer
Administrative Assistant
Speech, Language and Hearing Center
30 Hempstead Avenue - 2nd Floor
Rockville Centre, NY  11571-2002
VLaupheimer@molloy.edu
516.323.3545
516.323.3544 (Fax)

Christine Carbone
Administrative Assistant
Speech, Language and Hearing Center
30 Hempstead Avenue - 2dn Floor
Rockville Centre, NY  11571-2002
CCarbone@molloy.edu
516.323.3545
516.323.3544 (Fax)

Michael Higgins, M.S., CCC-A
Adjunct Instructor
MHiggins@molloy.edu


Leslie Grubler, M.A., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Adjunct Instructor
lgrubler@molloy.edu

Cindy Arroyo, D.A., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Instructor
CArroyo@molloy.edu

Jessica Hsaine
Adjunct Instructor
jhsaine@molloy.edu

Veronica Jimenez
Adjunct Instructor
vjimenez@molloy.edu

Fran Morr, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor and Clinical Educator
FMorr@molloy.edu

Jessebell Reyes-Cocuzzo, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
JReyes-Cocuzzo@molloy.edu

Carol Lynn Kearney
Adjunct Instructor
ckearney@molloy.edu

Rovena Marcus
Clinical Educator
rmarcus1@molloy.edu

Elizabeth Sorrentino, M.S., CCC-SLP, TSSLD
Adjunct Instructor
esorrentino@molloy.edu

Laura Sullivan, M.A.
Clincial Educator
LSullivan@molloy.edu

Stephanie Thomson, CCC-SLP
Adjunct Instructor
sthomson@molloy.edu 

 

Speech Pathology By The Numbers

2

Clinical practicum classes offered

for undergraduates

100%

engage in independent

research

7

Highly-trained professional

faculty members

100%

motivated to attend

graduate school

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Speech-Language Pathology
1000 Hempstead Ave. Wilbur Arts Building, W-107 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.3518

bschmidt@molloy.edu