Faculty and Staff

The faculty-major ratio in the Department of Philosophy is one of the strongest that you will find at the College, which means that your instructors will get to know you as an individual, and not just as a number. Because of the intimate and flexible nature of the program, all majors have a unique program of study designed to meet their specific needs and career goals. Most likely, you'll find that our faculty have expertise that matches your particular philosophical interests -Ancient, aesthetics, ethics, Continental, existentialism, etc.

Full-Time Faculty

Howard Ponzer   Howard Ponzer, Ph.D.
  Associate Professor
  Advisor: Phi Sigma Tau
  516.323.3343
  hponzer@molloy.edu
Elisa Rapaport Elisa Ruhl Rapaport, Ph.D.
Department Chair & Associate Professor
Advisor: Red Cross Club
516.323.3341
erapaport@molloy.edu

"It has been said that man is a rational animal. All my life I have been searching for evidence which could support this." — Betrand Russell
Michael S. Russo
Michael S. Russo, Ph.D.

Professor
516.323.3345
mrusso@molloy.edu

"To exist is to change, to change is to mature, to mature is to go on creating oneself endlessly." — Henri Bergson
John Yanovitch
John Yanovitch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
516.323.3346
jyanovitch@molloy.edu

"Your life is none of your business." — Charlotte Joko Beck
Stephan Mayo
Stephan T. Mayo, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus
Past Department Chair
Advisor: Philosophy Club
516.323.3342
smayo@molloy.edu

"You don't make peace with friends; you make peace with enemies." — Yitzhak Rabin

Part-Time Faculty:

Nathaniel Brown, M.A.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
516.323.3349
nbrown@molloy.edu

Joseph F. Marino, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
516.323.3351
jmarino@molloy.edu

Amanda Pawloski

Amanda Pawloski Cardone,
M.A., Ph.L.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3349
acardone@molloy.edu

David E. McClean, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
516.323.3351
dmcclean@molloy.edu

Mario Cardone

Mario Cardone, M.A., Ph.L.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3349
philosophy@molloy.edu

Joseph Metz, Ph.D, J.D.
Adjunct Assocate Professor 516.323.3351
philosophy@molloy.edu

Nicole R. Giambalvo, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3350
ngiambalvo@molloy.edu

Marcus Michelsen, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3352
mmichelsen@molloy.edu

Christopher M. Kane, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
516.323.3350
ckane@molloy.edu

Mark Murynec, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3352
mmurynec@molloy.edu

Mark Murynec
Eric Karahalis

Eric A. Karahalis, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3350
ekarahalis@molloy.ed

M. P. Russo, Ph.D.
Adjunct Associate Professor
516.323.3352
philosophy@molloy.edu

Michael P. Russo

Rustico Macaranas, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
516.323.3340
rmacaranas@molloy.edu

Rev. Stanley E. Youngberg,
M. Div., M.Th.
Adjunct Instructor
516.323.3340
philosophy@molloy.edu

Staff:

Grace Grace Cramsie
Administrative Assistant
516.323.3340
philosophy@molloy.edu
Drs. Lillian Bozak-DeLeo, Elisa Rapaport and Howard Ponzer
Philosophy House
1079 Hempstead Ave.
Rockville Centre, N Y 11571
516.516.323.3340
philosophy@molloy.edu
 

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

Philosophy
1079 Hempstead Avenue Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.3340

erapaport@molloy.edu