Faculty and Staff

English Department Contact Information

For information about the English programs, give us a call at 516.323.3260, or 516.323.3261, or email rkinpoitner@molloy.edu. The chairman of the department, Robert Kinpoitner, Ph.D., is most happy to answer your questions and guide you through the program requirements. He is available most Mondays through Fridays from 7:15 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. The department administrative assistant, Trisha O’Neill, is also available for assistance Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm and can be reached by email at poneill@molloy.edu.

Full Time Faculty

A. Nicholas Fargnoli, Ph.D.
Professor of English & Theology
Dean of the Humanities Division
afargnoli@molloy.edu
516.323.3181

 

Matt Applegate, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of the Writing Concentration
mapplegate@molloy.edu
516.323.3278


 

Mark S. James, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
mjames@molloy.edu

516.323.3269

S. Alice Byrnes, O.P., D.A.
Professor
abyrnes@molloy.edu
516.323.3268

 
Robert Kinpoitner, Ph.D.
Professor
Chairman of English
rkinpoitner@molloy.edu
516.323.3261 


Kathleen Conway, D.A.
Professor
Coordinator of
Communication Across the Curriculum
Director of the Office of First Year Experience
kconway@molloy.edu
516.323.3263

 
Jeffry Massey, Ph.D.
Professor
Moderator of 
Lambda Iota Tau Literary Honor Society
jmassey@molloy.edu
516.323.3266
Damian Ward Hey, Ph.D.
Professor
Director of the 
Molloy Student Literary Magazine

dhey@molloy.edu
516.323.3264

 

Adjunct Faculty

Stephen Albanese, M.F.A.   516.323.3297

Margaret Byrnes, M.A.   516.323.3274

Kristin Campanella, M.A.   516.323.3260

Elseah W. Chea, M.A.   516.323.3260

Richard Conway, M.A.   516.323.3263

Francine Desposito, M.A. 516.323.3260

Juliette Fernan, M.A.   516.323.3270

Valerie Griggs, M.F.A.    516.323.3295

Michael J. Herman, M.A., M.S.   516.323.3260

Maryann Howell, M.A.    516.323.3298

Pamela Kenley-Meschino, M.A.   516.323.3296

Jacqueline Nenchin, Ph.D.   516.323.3149

Barbara Novack, M.A.   516.323.3273

Anthony Price, M.A.   516.323.3260

Stuart Radowitz, M.A.   516.323.3260  

Timothy Ryley, M.A.   516.323.3260

Mary Salvia, M.A.   516.323.3260

Marjorie Schiering, Ed.D.   516.323.3151  

Maureen Stea, M.A.   516.323.3804  

Irene Steinman, M.S.   516.323.3260

Barbara Young, Ph.D.   516.323.3260

 

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

The Royal English Department
1000 Hempstead Avenue Siena Hall Room 103 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.3260

rkinpoitner@molloy.edu