Contact Information

Speech-Language Pathology
1000 Hempstead Ave.
Wilbur Arts Building, W-107
Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002 516.323.3518

Faculty and Staff

Barbara T. Schmidt, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
Associate Dean, Speech-Language Pathology and
Executive Director, Molloy College Speech, Language and Hearing Center
bschmidt@molloy.edu
516.323.3519
More about Dean Schmidt

Elisabet Gardner
Administrative Assistant
egardner@molloy.edu
516.323.3518
516.323.3520 (Fax)

Susan Alimonti, M.A., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Adjunct Instructor
salimonti@molloy.edu
516.323.3517

Cindy Arroyo, D.A., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Instructor
carroyo@molloy.edu

Joanne Ascher, M.S., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Adjunct Instructor
jascher@molloy.edu

Hope E. Baylow, D.A., CCC-SLP, BRS-S
Assistant Professor
hbaylow@molloy.edu
516.323.3523

Sheila Bernstein, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
sbernstein@molloy.com

Rebekah Buccheri, Ph.D., SLP-CCC
Assistant Professor
rbuccheri@molloy.edu
516.323.3524

Kathleen Callahan
Adjunct Instructor
kcallahan@molloy.edu

Hia Datta, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
516.323.3521
hdatta@molloy.edu

Leslie Grubler, M.A., CCC-SLP, TSHH
Adjunct Instructor
lgrubler@molloy.edu

Michael Higgins, M.S., CCC-A
Adjunct Instructor
mhiggins@molloy.edu

Jessica Hsaine
Adjunct Instructor
jhsaine@molloy.edu

Veronica Jimenez
Adjunct Instructor
vjimenez@molloy.edu

Sr. Margaret Kavanagh, O.P., Ed.D.
Associate Professor
mkavanagh@molloy.edu
516.323.3018

Carol Lynn Kearney
Adjunct Instructor
ckearney@molloy.edu

Valerie Laupheimer
Administrative Assistant
Speech, Language and Hearing Center
30 Hempstead Avenue - 2nd Floor
Rockville Centre, NY  11571-5002
vlaupheimer@molloy.edu
516.323.3545
Fax.516.323.3544

Rovena Marcus
Clinical Educator
rmarcus1@molloy.edu

Nancy McGarr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
nmcgarr@molloy.edu
516.323.3522

Elizabeth Sorrentino, M.S., CCC-SLP, TSSLD
Adjunct Instructor
esorrentino@molloy.edu

Veronika Stepanoff, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
vstepanoff@molloy.edu

Stephanie Thomson, CCC-SLP
Adjunct Instructor
sthomson@molloy.edu 

Kara Truzzolino, M.S., CCC-SLP
Adjunct Instructor
ktruzzolino@molloy.edu

Sandra White, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
swhite@molloy.edu