Student Contacts

What do student contacts do?

  • We welcome new students to Molloy College and DSS/STEEP.
  • We participate in events for prospective students.
  • We plan the DSS/STEEP orientation for incoming freshmen and transfer students.
         This year it was held on Wednesday, August 19, 2015. 

    If you missed the Orientation, Cari and Kerri will be reviewing procedures during the first two weeks of classes in Discussion Groups: Wednesdays and Thursdays at 11am and 12:30pm - Casey 018.  Bring your lunch.  They provide  dessert!

 


 

Who are the student contacts and how do you get in touch with them? 

Anthony Blanc, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Anthony - ablanc@lions.molloy.edu
Tony is a Senior, majoring in Communications.
Rebecca Ponce, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Rebecca - rponce@lions.molloy.edu
Rebecca is a Senior majoring in Childhood Education/Spanish.
Rebecca Rama, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Rebecca - rrama@lions.molloy.edu
Becca is a Junior majoring in Theology.
Bridget Moore, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Bridget - bmoore@lions.molloy.edu
Bridget is a Junior majoring in Social Work.
Zach Correale, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Zach - zcorreale@lions.molloy.edu
Zach is a Senior majoring in Psychology.
Nicole Tencic, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Nicole - ntencic@lions.molloy.edu
Nicole is a Junior, majoring in Social Work.
Ashley Raia, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Ashley - araia@lions.molloy.edu
Ashley is a Junior, majoring in Nursing.

 Kaitlin Batik, DSS/STEEP Student Contact

Kaitlin - kbatik@lions.molloy.edu
Kaitlin is a Sophomore in the Honors Program, majoring in Education.

Charles Powell, DSS/STEEP Student Contact 

Charles - cpowell@lions.molloy.edu
Charles is a Sophomore, majoring in Communications. 
 

Brian Haab, DSS/STEEP Student Contact 

Brian - bhaas@lions.molloy.edu
Brian is a transfer student from Nassau Community College. 

  

What if I want to be a student contact?

To be a student contact, you must

  • Be a current student student in good standing.
  • Be registered with DSS/STEEP.
  • Be available to attend periodic meetings.
  • Be willing to share your name and email address with incoming students.
  • Have a desire to share your experience with others.

 

 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Former Student Contacts
Graduates of Molloy College

Feel free to contact us as well. 

 Samantha Kahn, former DSS/STEEP Student Contact

Samantha - skahn08@lions.molloy.edu
Sam was one of the original Student Contacts as well as one of the founders of the L.E.A.D. Club.  She graduated in May 2012, earning a B.S. degree in psychology, with a minor in speech language pathology.   

Sara Papasodero, Former Student Contact Sara - spapasodero09@lions.molloy.edu
Sara graduated Magna Cum Laude in May 2013. She earned a B.S. degree in childhood education, English/special education.  She served on the Executive Board of the L.E.A.D. Club and was one of the founding members.
Cristina Trevino-Gutierrez, former DSS/STEEP Student Contact Cristina - ctrevino-gutierrez08@lions.molloy.edu
Cristina graduated Cum Laude in May 2013. She earned a B.S. degree in biology with a minor in chemistry.
Brittany Dunatov, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Brittany - bdunatov@lions.molloy.edu
Brittany was a transfer student, majoring in childhood education.  She graduated in May 2015.
Chris DeJesus, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Christopher - cdejesus@lions.molloy.edu
Chris graduated Summa Cum Laude in May 2014. He earned a B.S. degree in psychology with a minor in chemistry.  He served as Co-President of the L.E.A.D. club. Chris is continuing his education with graduate studies at Columbia University.
Joanna Bellinzoni, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Joanna - jbellinzoni@lions.molloy.edu
Joanna earned an M.B.A. from Molloy College in May 2013.  She went on to earn her B.S. in Nursing-Dual Degree/Second degree, graduating Magna Cum Laude in May 2015.
Amy Cesario, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Amy - acesario@lions.molloy.edu
Amy graduated Cum Laude in May 2015, majoring in Psychology with minors in Criminal Justice and Sociology.
Erica Albury, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Erica - ealbury@lions.molloy.edu
Erica graduated Magna Cum Laude in May 2014. She earned a B.S. in Adolescent Education, Earth Science.
Dan Emerson, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Dan - demerson@lions.molloy.edu
Dan graduated in May 2014.
He earned a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies. 


Dominick Vulpis, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Dominick - dvulpis@lions.molloy.edu
Dom graduated with a B.A. in Criminal Justice in August 2014.
Paul Fries, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Paul - pfries09@lions.molloy.edu
Paul graduated Magna Cum Laude with a B.S. degree in Accounting in May 2013. He was one of the founding members of the L.E.A.D. Club. He completed his M.B.A. in Finance in December 2014.            
Mariya Levenets, DSS/STEEP Student Contact

Mariya - mlevenets09@lions.molloy.edu
Mariya graduated Magna Cum Laude in May 2013. She earned a B.A. degree in Adolescent Education, Social Studies/Special Education. 
While working full time in the field, Mariya earned her M.S. in Adolescent Education-Social Studies 7-12 Professional in May 2015.

Pauline Brennan, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Pauline - pbrennan@lions.molloy.edu
Pauline graduated in May 2015 with a B.S. in Speech Language Pathology/Audiology. She was the driving force for 'Wheeling the Way,' had her "hand" in the DSS/STEEP mural and served as Co-President of the L.E.A.D. Club.
Rachel Staiano, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Rachel - rstaiano@lions.molloy.edu
Rachel graduated in May 2015 with a B.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies.  She is continuing her education at Adelphi University.
 
Marisa Barone, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Marisa - mbarone@lions.molloy.edu
Marisa graduated in May 2015, majoring in Math. She has been and will continue to serve as a math tutor in the Academic Enrichment Program (AcE).
Claire Baumann, DSS/STEEP Student Contact
Claire graduated in May 2015 with a major in Psychology. 
Kristen - ksweeney@lions.molloy.edu
Kristen graduated in May 2015, majoring in Communications.  She served as Co-President of the L.E.A.D. club and is a driving force in the newly formed L.E.A.D. Alumni.
Lindsey - lcotter@lions.molloy.edu
Lindsey graduated in May 2015.  She was a transfer student, majoring in Communications.
Madhuri Sembukuttige, DSS/STEEP Student Contact Madhuri - msembukuttige@lions.molloy.edu Madhuri graduated in May 2015 with a B.S. in Visual Arts Education/PreK-12.  She designed and painted the DSS/STEEP bulletin board. She also initiated, inspired and put many hours into the mural in the DSS/STEEP office.

 

PLEASE NOTE: PHOTOS AND INFORMATION ARE CONTINUALLY BEING UPDATED.

Contact Us

Have questions about anything here? Feel free to drop us a quick note!

Of course, feel free to Contact Us.

DSS/STEEP
1000 Hempstead Avenue Casey Building, C011 Rockville Centre, New York 11571-5002

516.323.3316

DSS@molloy.edu